An application for a permit must be applied for at least two (2) days in advance of the display. The cost is $25 per show. Proof of insurance is required (government entities and public schools are exempt from this requirement). Apply for permit with the Arkansas State Police, #1 State Police Plaza Drive, Little Rock, Arkansas 72209; phone 501-618-8624. An “Approved Shooter” is required to fire a display.
No state permit is required. Check with local authorities. They may have their own permit form, or a permit typed on the letterhead of the authority granting permission is also acceptable.
No state permit is required. Check with local authorities. They may have their own permit form, or a permit typed on the letterhead of the authority granting permission is also acceptable. There is a State Shooter License check their website for more information on Shooter Certification.
Display permits are required. There is a $69 charge for each permit. To obtain a display permit, fill out an application, draw a diagram of the area, send a resume of the shooter(s), have the fire chief in that area sign it, and send it in. The state of Indiana does not require a license to shoot fireworks. Check their website for more information.
No state permit is required. Check with local authorities. They may have their own permit form, or a permit typed on the letterhead of the authority granting permission is also acceptable. An operator’s permit is required. Check their website for more information on the operator’s license.
Local government responsibilities: The council or commission of a city or village or the township board of a township may issue a permit. County units of government are not authorized to issue such permits. Before anyone, including a government body, can conduct a fireworks display, a permit must be obtained. All permits MUST be issued on forms provided by the Michigan State Police, Fire Marshal Division. Forms will only be provided upon request and only to a local unit of government. Contact information: Fire Marshal Division, 7150 Harris Drive, Lansing, MI 48913; phone 517-322-1924.
Form FM-51 is the application for a fireworks display permit. A separate application must be submitted for each individual proposed fireworks display.
Form-49 is the actual Permit for Fireworks Display granting permission for the pyrotechnic display.Michigan law requires that local units of government rule on the competency and qualifications of the operator prior to a permit being granted. However, the Act does not set forth any guidelines for making this evaluation, nor does it provide any specific requirements for pyrotechnic displays although they recommend following NFPA 1123 for guidance.
NOTE: A permit is valid only for one individual, specific display on a specific date. All forms are on standard 8½” x 11” paper. Wallet size & laminated documents have been appearing and are probably forged. If you encounter any of these types of forms, contact the local government authority that signed the document to determine if it is a valid permit. Check their website for more information.
An application for a permit for an outdoor fireworks display must be made in writing to the municipal clerk at least fifteen (15) days in advance of the date of the display and must list the name of an operator who is certified by the state fire marshal and will supervise the display.
The application for the permit must be promptly referred to the chief of the fire department, who shall make an investigation to determine whether the operator of the display is competent and is certified by the state fire marshal, and whether the display is of such a character and is to be so located, discharged, or fired that it will not be hazardous to property or endanger any person. The fire chief will report the results of this investigation to the clerk. If the fire chief reports that the operator is certified, that in the chief’s opinion the operator is competent, and that the fireworks display as planned will conform to the safety guidelines of the State Fire Marshal, the clerk shall issue a permit for the display after the applicant pays a permit fee.
If the display is to be held outside the limits of an incorporated municipality, the application must be made to the county auditor, and the auditor shall perform the duties and the county sheriff shall perform the investigation. Check their website for more information.
Permits for display (outdoor) or proximate (indoor and/or outdoor) fireworks may be granted to municipalities, fair associations, amusement parks, organizations, persons, firms or corporations. Such permits may be granted upon application and approval by the State Fire Marshal or local fire service authorities of the community where the display is proposed to be held. No permit will be granted until a licensed operator has been identified. Check their website for more information on Shooter Certification & permit qualifications.
A State permit is required. The permit forms are accessible at the state website .
The address for the fire marshal’s office is: Nebraska State Fire Marshal, 246 South 14th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508-1804; (402)471-2027 office; 402-471-3118 fax. NOTE: Only the new forms will be accepted, old forms will be returned!
Check with local authorities on their requirements. A “Nebraska certified pyrotechnic” is required to shoot a display.
Must obtain a permit from the mayor of the city, president of the village or chairperson of the town in which the possession or use of fireworks is to occur, or from an official or employee of that municipality designated by the mayor, president or chairperson.
The permit must specify all of the following: